Image that reads Center for Educational Technologies. This image links to the Center for Educational Technologies home page.
News Archives for 2008

Morgantown Teams Sweep Top Spots at Robotics Championship
Wed Dec 17 2008

Designers Learn About Product Review Process in DLN Session
Tue Dec 2 2008

Paper Presentation to Highlight NASA Videogame Research
Tue Dec 2 2008

Fitness Challenge Is Scary for Girl Scouts at Challenger Learning Center
Tue Nov 18 2008

EdTech Collaborative at Heart of AERA Paper Presentation
Tue Nov 18 2008

NSF-funded Project Seeks Development of Next Generation Educational Lunar Game
Fri Nov 14 2008

Researcher, Videogame Earn AECT Award
Tue Nov 11 2008

Reese Honored as Distinguished Visitor in Mexico
Tue Nov 11 2008

Wood Explains Lunar Phenomena on BBC Radio
Thu Nov 6 2008

WVSTA Conference to Feature Robotics Workshop
Thu Nov 6 2008

Students Compete in Tech Triathlon via EdTech Collaborative
Thu Nov 6 2008

WV Higher Ed Tech Conference Highlights Website
Thu Oct 9 2008

HSTA Workshop Features New Projects
Thu Oct 9 2008

National Science Foundation Tabs Videogame Research for Grant
Tue Sep 30 2008

Delta Queen Illustration Nabs Award for Designer
Mon Sep 15 2008

Constitution Day
Thur Sep 11 2008

Videogame Assessment Tools Hit Their Mark
Wed Sep 10 2008

Wheeling Girl Scouts to Map the Moon with WALL-E
Tue Aug 19 2008

Teachers Dive into Engineering Software
Tue Aug 19 2008

NES Teachers Learn About 21st Century Skills
Tue Aug 12 2008

Cable TV Promotes Summer Camps
Mon Jul 7 2008

Free Airplane Rides and 'Trip' to Space on Tap for Youth
Thu Jun 12 2008

Videogame Design to Be Featured at Conference
Wed Jun 11 2008

Broker Program Completes Successful Term
Wed Jun 11 2008

EdTech Collaborative on Display at NECC
Wed Jun 11 2008

Rome Students Connect to Challenger
Mon Jun 2 2008

Tabletop Exercises Paper Gets Conference Spot
Tue May 13 2008

Selene Computer Science Grads Earn Research Award
Tue May 13 2008

Higher Educators to Learn About EdTech Collaborative
Tue May 13 2008

New York Students Featured on TV During Mission
Thu May 8 2008

Summer Camps Offer Space, Robots
Thu May 8 2008

Workshop to Teach Use of Engineering Software
Thu May 8 2008

Selene Researcher to Keynote International Evaluation Conference
Thu May 8 2008

Students Celebrate Space Week with Rover Drop
Thu May 8 2008

Space Grant Funds West Virginia Robotics Event
Thu May 8 2008

Texas Students Score in Competition with NASA Research
Wed Apr 23 2008

Students Join in Webcast with Next Civilian in Space
Tue Apr 22 2008

Researcher Gets Article Published
Wed Apr 2 2008

NASA Videogame Research Accepted for Presentation at Conference
Wed Apr 2 2008

WJU Evaluation Report Earns International Award
Tue Apr 1 2008

Metaphor Research to Be Presented at Conference
Wed Mar 19 2008

Wood Presents Findings of Moons of Saturn and Earth
Wed Mar 19 2008

Computer Students to Present Videogame Research
Wed Mar 12 2008

NASA Product Review Process Featured on DLN
Thu Mar 6 2008

Workshop Invites Girls to Expand Their Horizons
Thu Mar 6 2008

West Virginia Students GEAR UP for Mission
Feb 25 2008

AECT Journal Includes Selene
Feb 25 2008

Poster Session Proves Hit at Pre-Service Conference
Feb 25 2008

Classroom of the Future's NASA Study Focus of Special Journal Issue
Feb 7 2008

Selene Students Earn Spot in Research Conference
Feb 6 2008

Conference Participants Fly e-Mission™
Wed Feb 6 2008

Future Cities Teams Honored
Wed Feb 6 2008

Florida Tech Conference Features e-Missions™
Wed Feb 6 2008

Challenger Learning Center to Demo e-Missions™ for Northern Ireland
Wed Feb 6 2008

COMETS Program Gets Oversight from Center Director
Wed Feb 6 2008

DLN Session Brainstorms Focus Group Questions
Wed Feb 6 2008

Weather Missions, Space Station Simulator Coming
Wed Jan 16 2008

Students Show off Their Cities of the Future
Tue Jan 15 2008

Korean Educators Take on e-Mission with Help from Student Interpreters
Mon Jan 7 2008